Restore Deleted Conversations

If you've accidentally deleted a conversation, you can quickly and easily restore it from the Recently Deleted folder view within 15 days. Deleted conversations are purged from Help Scout after 15 days. 

Note: Recently Deleted is only available if you have permission to delete conversations. See User Roles and Settings for more on permission settings available to Help Scout administrators.

Restore a deleted conversation 

1

Open any mailbox, then click on the Closed folder from the left navigation. 

2

Scroll to the bottom of the Closed folder, then click on the Recently Deleted link.  

3

Clicking on a conversation will show you a preview of the deleted message. Just click the Restore Conversation button to restore the conversation. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still stuck? How can we help? How can we help?